志鎌英明
Children of the discordance

日本

Children of the discordance 由志鎌英明于 2011 年创立,这家日本品牌崇尚街头文化特色,着意透过不和谐的交错融合创作出独特的时装服饰。90 年代及往后的音乐、时装及当代思潮的体会和回忆等,都是志鎌英明对于品牌创作的灵感来源。Children of the discordance 品牌注重强烈的个人风格和充满年轻活力的时装设计,更对幕后的工匠、创作人和製作人推崇备至。

从2005 年设于原宿的一家小型时装店发展至今,志鎌英明成功创立一个知名品牌,将古着与叛逆元素完美配搭,并彰显对世界各地独特文化的尊崇。他的创作经常採用搜罗自海外各地的物料,例如来自非洲部落和在冲突地区生活艰苦的人们,每件时装作品都突显创作灵感来源的文化特色。志鎌英明的设计风格大胆,活力澎湃,拂逆当前潮流,展现其卓然不群的时装,并引以为豪。

Children of the discordance在日本和国际时装界都获得高度评价。自 2014 年首度海外展出设计系列后,该品牌发展得一年比一年好。志鎌英明分别于纽约和巴黎时装週展示他的作品,知名零售商包括 I.T、Farfetch和Dover Street Market 等都争相销售其时装服饰。他更拿下2018 年东京时尚大奖(Tokyo Fashion Award)的殊荣,并于2020 年被列为亚洲十大焦点设计师(10 Asian Designers to Watch)之一。自 2020 年起,Children of the discordance更被挑选在米兰时装週展出。

陈进杰 (Derek)、陈敬扬 (Mite)
DEMO

香港

DEMO 由香港土生土长的首席设计师Derek Chan 于 2014 年一手创立,品牌融合自由洒脱的时尚潮流与历久弥新的传统特色,创造出别树一帜尽显男性温文尔雅一面的时装世界。DEMO 的设计着重于表现自我,彰显个人风格,穿梭于性别界限之间,展现无穷无尽的可能性。

儘管摒弃了刻板的男性阳刚之气,DEMO的设计仍然将恆久不朽的经典男装元素融入其中。DEMO创作的精髓就是要颠复预期,解构传统风格和特色,昇华转化成崭新的时装意念和契机。现今社会性别界限和规范日渐被打破,DEMO的时装系列正好切合需要,让大家挑选到最贴心的衣着,表现真我个性。从文化艺术到大自然和文学经典,都是品牌的创作灵感来源,DEMO更将以往主要在女性时装才体现到的感性、情感和细腻感等元素渗入其前卫的中性男装服饰。世界每天都在变化,DEMO面对众多走在当今时代尖端的人士,致力开创未来时装的崭新领域。

Derek和 Mite在香港理工大学攻读时装设计,Derek取得时装与纺织品设计哲学硕士学位,毕业后开展他的时装事业。2012年,他参加「香港青年时装设计家创作表演赛」,随后不久便创业并创立DEMO品牌。他最新推出的 2022年秋冬时装系列「To Be Themselves, To Be Free, To Be a Star」,灵感来自 1970 年代纽约市传奇夜店 Studio 54的辉煌风采和魅力。

Hideaki Shikama
Children of the discordance

Japan

Founded by Hideaki Shikama in 2011, Children of the discordance is a Japanese label that pays tribute to street culture and uniqueness that expresses the fundamental attitude of “discordance.” Inspired by Shikama’s memories of music, fashion and zeitgeist from the 90’s and beyond, Children of the discordance is a highly personal and youthful brand that greatly respects the craftsmen, creators and producers behind the scenes.

From the humble beginnings of a Harajuku boutique in 2005, Shikama has built a label that harmonises vintage rebelliousness with respect for unique cultures around the world. He often makes use of materials that are sourced from overseas communities such as tribesmen from Africa and people living difficult lives in conflict zones, and each finished piece honours the cultures it originated from. Shikama’s style is bold, energetic and proudly out of step with current trends.

Children of the discordance has been highly acclaimed by the fashion community in both Japan and around the globe. After presenting its collections overseas for the first time in 2014, the brand went from strength to strength with each passing year. Shikama presented his collections at New York and Paris Fashion Week and has a stockist including I.T, Farfetch, Dover Street Market and others. He won the prestigious Tokyo Fashion Award in 2018 and was featured as one of the 10 Asian Designers to Watch in 2020. Children of the discordance has also been selected for Milano Fashion Week since 2020.

Derek Chan & Mite Chan
DEMO

Hong Kong

Founded in 2014 by Hong Kong-born Chief Designer Derek Chan, DEMO bridges the divide between the contemporary style and timeless traditions to create a unique world of soft masculinity. DEMO celebrates self-expression, personal identity and boundless gender fluidity above all.

Despite its rejection of stereotypical masculinity, DEMO nevertheless harmonises classical, timeless menswear elements into its collections. Subverting expectations is at the very heart of DEMO, a label that deconstructs traditional styles and patterns to create an opportunity for new transformations. DEMO fills the void where gender norms break down so that each wearer can be exactly who they want to be. Taking inspiration from art, nature and classic literature, DEMO infuses sensitivity, emotional appeal and delicacy – traditionally found mostly in womenswear – into a progressive yet neutral menswear silhouette. As the world changes every day, DEMO takes a unique look at the future for the most innovative minds.

​Derek and Mite began their journey in fashion by studying Fashion Design. Derek attained a Master’s degree in Philosophy in Fashion and Textile Design at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He competed in the Hong Kong Young Fashion Designers’ Contest in 2012, which ignited his career and led to the creation of DEMO. His latest FW22 collection – “To Be Themselves, To Be Free, To Be a Star” – is inspired by the glorious excess and style of the legendary Studio 54 nightclub in 1970’s New York City.